Coaches select 2023 SEC men’s basketball award winners

1 day ago
SEC Staff

Photo: SEC

Birmingham, Ala. –The Southeastern Conference unveiled its men’s basketball post season awards Monday as selected by the league’s 14 head coaches.

Texas A&M’s Buzz Williams and Vanderbilt’s Jerry Stackhouse shared SEC Coach of the Year honors and Alabama’s Brandon Miller was selected the SEC Player of the Year by the league’s coaches. Missouri’s Kobe Brown earned SEC Scholar-Athlete of the Year; Alabama’s Miller was tabbed SEC Freshman of the Year, Vanderbilt’s Liam Robbins was named Defensive Player of the Year and Alabama’s Jahvon Quinerly & Kentucky’s Antonio Reeves were voted Co-SEC Sixth Man of the Year.

First-team and second-team All-SEC honorees, All-Freshman team, All-Defensive team, along with Player, Coach and Freshman, Defensive, Sixth-Man, and Scholar-Athlete of the Year were chosen by the league’s 14 coaches. Ties were not broken.

The complete 2023 SEC Men’s Basketball Postseason Awards follow.

Source Link






Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.